50th Class Anniversary

Norfolk State University welcomes the Class of 1969 back to campus during its 104th Commencement to celebrate their 50th class anniversary. Please see below for a list of anniversary attendees, itinerary, and hotel accomodations.


50th Anniversary Attendees

 Mr. Sherman Addison  Rev. Dr. James Edwards, III  Mr. Bobby N. Vassar (Class President)
 Mr. William A. Bagby  Ms. Joyce Glymph  Ms. Joyce Venning
 Ms. Gloria Barnes  Ms. Sharon Riddick Holloway  Ms. Diane Davis Wagner
 Ms. Zella Johnson Barnett  Mr. James Jefferson  Mr. Alvin S. Walker
 Mr. Clifton E. Barnhill  Ms. Janie V. Small King  Dr. Ella P. Ward (Valedictorian)
 Ms. Rose Brabble  Ms. Addie Lenyon  Mr. Herman L. Ward
 Mr. Phillip Brooks  Mr. Marty Miller  Dr. Hattie Washington
 Ms. Pearlie Carrington  Ms. Gwendolyn Epps Pharr  Ms. Shirley Watson-Rudd
 Dr. Herman Clark  Mr. Harold Rollins  Dr. Albert Williams
 Ms. Eunice Randall Crocker  Mr. Reginald Terry  Mr. Dennis Winston (Salutatorian)
Ms. Lillian J. Cross  Ms. Elsie Seaborn Thornton  


Click below for important anniversary information:

Class of 1969 Information Letter

50th Anniversary Itinerary

Make your CLASS GIFT

Hotel Accomodations

For more information, contact LaVerne Moore Bagley at (757) 823-8038 or lmoore@nsu.edu.

700 Park Avenue Norfolk VA 23504 · 757-823-8600